One Lovely Blog Award

I awoke to a lovely present this morning, I had been nominated for The One Lovely Blog Award by Aquene7, check out her blog Stepping2YourDreams, it’s full of beautiful learnings about life. I rushed over to Aquene’s link to see what this nomination meant, and read the following with a little trepidation:

img_3468

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers for those newer or up-and-coming bloggers. The goal is to help give recognition and to also help the new blogger reach more viewers. It also recognizes blogs that are considered to be “lovely” by the fellow-blogger who chose them. This award acknowledges bloggers who share their story or thoughts in a beautiful manner to connect with their viewers and followers. In order to “accept” the award the nominated blogger must follow several guidelines.

 The guidelines for the One Lovely Blog Award are:
• Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
• Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
• Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
• Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

I truly appreciate being nominated for this award, and really feel happy & honoured that my work has been appreciated. I quite like the idea of nominating 15 other bloggers, I like this because it ensures that I show appreciation to others. However, I am wary about compelling them to nominate 15 others, it feels to me that I am making demands upon them in order for them to receive my appreciation. This rather disconcerts me.

So, I had a quick hunt around for some ‘official’ organising group for this award, and couldn’t find any. I just found lots of other blogs that had been nominated for the same award. If anyone knows where I can find info on an organising group please pop the link in the comments below. Or, is this a self organising process between bloggers ?

I may be very wrong, but I wonder if this is the cyber-equivalent of a chain letter ? – I just don’t like the idea of compulsion, and especially don’t like the idea of compelling others.

So, until I have some firmer info on the nomination I will take the best bits from it, I’ll show my appreciation to 15 other bloggers (listed below), by posting on their blogs (listed below). I will also add 7 things about me to my About page.

I am grateful, but I’m also trying to be ethical,

Daniel.

15 Great Blogs that I enjoy reading (in no particular order):

1.  AnaCruz07

2. Alina Photography

3. Leanne Cole Photography

4. First Night Design

5. Lightbox

6. Think Banned Thoughts

7. PsychologistMimi

8. The 43 Yr Old Vegan

9. Seoul in BKK

10. Why Evolution is True

11. My Kiss Fitness

12. Searching For Albion

13. Markovich Universe

14. And that’s the way it was.

15. Flavorwire

and lots of other blogs, but it’s getting a bit tedious to paste all of the links !

About danieltrump

breathing and sensing human. Learning to observe, learning to write, exploring ideas and thinking. www.danieltrump.wordpress.com

2 comments

  1. Awww, thanks for adding us to your list! We’ve received these before, but never did them. Yep, pretty much like a chain letter. We wouldn’t have minded participating, but never wanted to make others feel pressured to. I see these a lot though, so maybe we’re in the minority thinking this way. :/

Leave a Reply

